Fri, May 19

|

Zoom Webinar

AERA SIG 176: Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis - Webinar Series

AERA SIG 176: Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis - Webinar Series

Time & Location

6 more dates

May 19, 2023, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT

Zoom Webinar

About the event

This series features experts in the methodology and application of systematic review and meta-analysis, presenting new research and discussing critical issues for our field. All of the talks are on Fridays (usually the 3rd Friday of the month, with the exception of our first talk) at 9 am Pacific / 10 am Mountain / 11 am Central / 12 noon Eastern. Here’s a quick summary of the schedule for the coming academic year:

9/30/2022

Mariola Moeyaert

Usage of Individual Patient Data Meta-Analysis to Synthesize Single-Case Research Data

10/21/2022

Carole Lunny

Advances in Methods for Overviews of Reviews

11/18/2022

Diego Campos

Synthesizing Individual Participant Data Obtained From Complex Sampling Surveys: A Two-Stage IPD Meta-Analysis Approach

12/16/2022

Amy Riegelman

Comprehensive and Transparently Reported Search Strategies

1/20/2023

G.J. Melendez-Torres

Your New Best Friend, Heterogeneity: Diverse Evidence Types and Diverse Methods to Address Explanatory Questions in Systematic Reviews

2/17/2023

Jamaal Young

Meta-Analytic QuantCrit: Exploring the Possibilities

3/17/2023

To Be Determined

To Be Determined

5/19/2023

Josh Polanin

MetaReviewer: A Free, Collaborative, Browser-Based Tool for Conducting Data Extraction

All of the talks will be hosted on Zoom, and we’re asking you to register in advance if you’d like to attend. You’ll only need to register once in order to access all of the events in the series. Please note that if you participated in last year’s seminar series, you will need to register anew for the 2022-23 seminars. More info and registration form here: https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIldOuorzwiGNAnEoedUXskxj2maT3GbmBH

Share this event